Ace

We are pleased that a three way partnership made between Wigwam, Health and Social Services and Education to provide a specialist service level agreement with an organisation called ACE has proved very successful. ACE is a UK charity who specialise in providing communication aids for children with complex communication needs.

 

Go to www.ace-centre.org.uk for more information.

The agreement has enabled speech therapists here to work with ACE in carrying out assessments on children with complex communication needs in order to determine the suitability of a communication aid for the child.  Follow up advice and support to the parents and others involved in the care and education of the child it also provided.

Upcoming Events

Sun Jul 22 @14:00 - 04:30PM
Young Adults Fishing with Mark and Jenny
Tue Jul 24 @14:00 - 04:00PM
Holiday Activities Fairy Ring Walk
Thu Jul 26 @14:00 - 04:00PM
Holiday Activities Foil Printing Workshop
Tue Jul 31 @10:45 - 03:00PM
Holiday Activities - Herm Trip (BYO Picnic)
Thu Aug 02 @16:00 - 04:45PM
Holiday Activities - Petit Train
Sat Aug 04 @14:00 - 04:30PM
Saturday Social at La Moye
Tue Aug 07 @14:00 - 04:00PM
Holiday Activities - Saumarez Park
Thu Aug 09 @16:30 - 06:00PM
Holiday Activities - Sailing
Tue Aug 14 @14:00 - 03:00PM
Holiday Activities - Pirate Golf
Thu Aug 16 @14:00 - 04:00PM
Holiday Activities - West Show

Wigwam support group guernsey

We're recruiting a Family Support Coordinator (P/T)

Want to empower families? Enjoy working with people? Want to work flexibly? If the answer is yes then why not apply for our Family Support Coordinato..

Diary Dates July-Dec 2018

Our Diary Dates for the remainder of 2018 are now available by clicking here. You will be able to find details of all planned events, the link will be..
© WigWam Support Group 2012 - Wigwam Support Group is a locally registered charity and is a member of the Association of Guernsey Charities No. 288